top of page

About Us

PA081350-2.jpg

The story begins in 2011 when Elina, Arthur and Tanguy created Baleines Rand'eau in Nosy Be, a tourism activity for watching humpback whales, whale sharks, turtles, dolphins… Baleines Rand'eau are recognized in Nosy Be for their passion for the underwater world, their professionalism and their commitment to a responsible approach to tourism activity.

Developing a freediving structure has been a desire since the first days. Ten years later, the meeting with Guillaume, finally allows us to initiate a Freediving project. "Freedive Nosy Be" is born !

Our "100% freediving" school reinforces the desire to interact with the marine environment by integrating into it in the most natural and respectful way possible. Our team is also very involved in raising awareness and protecting the marine world through various projects and associations.

IMG-20230526-WA0002~2.jpg

Guillaume

Cofounder & Instructor

Guillaume is cofounder and the SSI freediving instructor of our freediving school. He holds a Professional Freediving Certificate (BPJEPS) and SSI freediving instructor diploma obtained at Omniblue Freedive center managed by Sylvain Bes in Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer in France.

After a first trip to Nosy Be in 2014 where he met Arthur, Nina and Tanguy, he returned for several years in a row in Nosy Be as a volunteer for the scientific project Madagascar Whale Shark Project then as a guide for Baleines Rand'eau.
 

Guillaume grew up in the south of France near Nice where he discovered very early a passion for the sea, freediving and everything related to the protection of the environment.

In 2021 Guillaume joined Baleines Rand'eau team to create the first 100% freediving school in Nosy Be and the first freediving SSI center in Madagascar.

 

bottom of page

A Propos

P9290707-2.jpg

L'histoire commence en 2011 quand Elina, Arthur et Tanguy créaient le projet « Baleines Rand'eau » à Nosy Be, une activité touristique d’observation des baleines à bosse, requins baleine, tortues, dauphins… Les Baleines Rand’eau sont reconnues à Nosy Be pour leur passion du monde sous-marin, leur professionnalisme et leur engagement dans une approche responsable de l’activité touristique.

 

Développer une structure d’apnée était une envie depuis les premiers jours, Dix ans plus tard, la rencontre avec Guillaume, nous permet enfin d’initier un projet de Freediving: « Freedive Nosy Be » est né !

 

Notre école « 100% apnée » vient renforcer la volonté d’interagir avec le milieu marin en s’y intégrant de la manière la plus naturelle et la plus respectueuse possible. Notre équipe est également très impliquée dans la sensibilisation et la protection du monde marin à travers différents projets et associations.

Portrait.png

Guillaume

Cofondateur & Instructeur

Guillaume est cofondateur et l'instructeur de notre école d'apnée. Il est titulaire d'un Brevet professionnel en apnée (BPJEPS) et d'un diplôme d'instructeur d'apnée SSI obtenu au centre Omniblue Freedive dirigé par Sylvain Bes à Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer en France.
 

Apres un premier voyage à Nosy Be en 2014 où il a rencontré Arthur, Elina et Tanguy, il est revenu plusieurs années de suite à Nosy Be comme volontaire pour le projet scientifique de conservation du Requin Baleine  Madagascar Whale Shark Project puis comme guide pour Baleines Rand'eau.
 

Guillaume a grandi dans le sud de la France près de Nice où il s'est découvert très tôt une passion pour la mer, l'apnée et par tout ce qui touche à la protection de l'environnement.

En 2021 Guillaume s'est associé avec l'équipe des Baleines Rand'eau pour créer la première école 100% apnée de Nosy Be.